Download the catalog to view curriculum and kit pricing and to place an order.

NEED is adding new energy workshops all the time. Want to attend? Check out our calendar to find a workshop near you!


NEED Board of Directors and Staff

NEED Board of Directors

Margaret Downey, Barnstable County, MA/Cape Light Compact, Chairman
Diane Lear, National Hydropower Association, Treasurer
John Weiner, U.S. Energy Information Administration, Secretary

Claudia Kreisle, Phillips 66
Michael Perna, ConEdison Solutions
H. Alfred Ryan, Exelon
Steve Solomon, Exelon
Wayne Yonkelowitz, Fayetteville Middle School, Fayetteville, WV
Richard Zuercher, Dominion

Honorary Board Members and Former Chairmen
Paula Barnett, BP
Constance Beatty, Kennedy Middle Grade School, Kankakee, IL
Guy Caruso, U.S. Energy Information Administration (ret)
Phil Cochrane, BP
Leslie Eden, PennWell
Tom Fry, National Ocean Industries Association 
Kevin Galligan, Cape Light Compact
Paul Loeffelman, American Electric Power
Randall Luthi, National Ocean Industries Association, Treasurer
Maurice Royster, Equitable Resources
Barry Russell, Independent Petroleum Association of America
Cristina Jorge Schwarz, Professional Geologist
Bob Stewart, National Ocean Industries Association 
Henry Sullivan, American Electric Power
Wendy Wiedenbeck, Encana

National Staff
Mary Spruill – Executive Director
Amy Constant – Program Associate
Yvonne Cramer - Creative Director

Cindy Foster – NEED Distribution Center
Rick Hall – NEED Distribution Center
Sandy Harben - Accounting and Office Administration

Melanie Harper – Program Associate
Emily Hawbaker – Curriculum Director
David Keene – General Counsel
Vernon Kimball – Curriculum and Training Associate
Rebecca Lamb – Program Director
Kim Moats Barnes – Program Associate
Wendi Moss – Program and Training Coordinator
Karen Reagor – Regional Director, Southeast
Todd Rogers – Regional Director, Northeast
Barry Scott – State Program Director, California
Melissa Spencer – NEED Distribution Center
Bonny Spruill – NEED Distribution Center
Kimberly Swan – Program Assistant

Caryn Turrel – Curriculum and Training Associate
Cindy Welchko – Curriculum Associate

Staff/BOD/Facilitator Log In