Board of Directors

Maggie Downey, Administrator, Cape Light Compact, JPE

Vice Chairman
Wayne Yonkelowitz, Educator (ret)

John Weiner, U.S. Energy Information Administration (ret)

Reta White, Mid-Atlantic Dam Safety Engineer, Eagle Creek Renewable Energy

Lauren Allen, District of Columbia Public Schools (DCPS)
Carrie Annand, Vice President, External Affairs, Biomass Power Association
Paula Conrad, Vice President, Corporate Relations, Exelon  |  President, Exelon Foundation
Sunny Elebua, Senior Vice President, Chief Strategy & Sustainability Officer, Exelon Corporation
Troy Hill, Director Data Center Operations- Northern Virginia, Chicago, Pittsburgh, Iron Mountain Data Centers
Harmony Jurkash, Gulf Coast Stakeholder Relations, ConocoPhillips Company
Doug Lawrence, VP Nuclear Engineering & Fleet Support, Dominion Resources Services, Inc.
Joseph LoSasso, Sales & Membership Engagement Manager, National Hydropower Association
Erik G. Milito, President, National Ocean Industries Association
Steve Solomon, President, Exelon Foundation (ret)
Jody J. Smet, AICP, Chief Compliance Officer, Senior Vice President Regulatory Affairs, Eagle Creek Renewable Energy

Honorary Board Members and Former Chairmen

Paula Barnett, BP
Constance Beatty (ret)
Guy Caruso, U.S. Energy Information Administration (ret)
Phil Cochrane, BP
Leslie Eden, PennWell
Kevin Galligan, Galligan Energy Consulting
Paul Loeffelman, American Electric Power
Randall Luthi, State of Wyoming
Maurice Royster, Equitable Resources
Barry Russell, Independent Petroleum Association of America
H. Alfred Ryan, Exelon (ret)
Cristina Jorge Schwarz, Professional Geologist
Bob Stewart, National Ocean Industries Association (ret)
Henry Sullivan, American Electric Power (ret)
Wendy Wiedenbeck, Interstate Restoration
Rick Zuercher, Dominion Energy


National Staff

Mary Spruill, Executive Director
Constance Beatty, Program Associate
Pat Bowles, NEED Distribution Center
La’shree Branch, Advisor, Student Engagement
Tyler Cvitkovic, Program Associate, Building Operator Certified
Molly Duett, Creative Director
Cindy Foster, NEED Distribution Center
Edmond Gayton, Program and Training Associate
Robert Griegoliet, Advisor, Student Engagement and Educational Technology
Rick Hall, NEED Distribution Center
Sandy Harben, Accounting and Office Administration
Melanie Harper, Program Associate
Karen Harris, NEED Distribution Center
Emily Hawbaker, Curriculum Director
Evelina Juarez, Project Manager, Exelon STEM Academy
Doug Keaton, Advisor, Career and Technical Education
David Keene, General Counsel
Vernon Kimball, Curriculum and Training Associate
Rebecca Lamb, Program Director
Francine Martin, Accounting Assistant
Wendi Moss, Program and Training Coordinator
Sue Parrent, Curriculum and Training Associate
Guadalupe Ramirez, Program Assistant
Todd Rogers, Training Associate
Barry Scott, State Program Director, California
Amy Schott, Program Associate
Melissa Spencer, NEED Distribution Center
Bonny Spruill, NEED Distribution Center
Kimberly Swan, Outreach and Evaluation Coordinator
Caryn Turrel, Curriculum and Training Associate
Cindy Welchko, Curriculum Associate