Board of Directors

Maggie Downey, Administrator, Cape Light Compact, JPE

Vice Chairman
Wayne Yonkelowitz, Educator (ret)

John Weiner, U.S. Energy Information Administration (ret)

Reta White, Mid-Atlantic Dam Safety Engineer, Eagle Creek Renewable Energy

Lauren Allen, Manager, Secondary Science, DC Public Schools
Carrie Annand, Vice President, External Affairs, Biomass Power Association
Paula Conrad, Vice President, Corporate Relations, Exelon  |  President, Exelon Foundation
Harmony Jurkash, Gulf Coast Stakeholder Relations, ConocoPhillips Company
Claudia Kreisle, Phillips 66
Diane Lear, National Hydropower Association
Doug Lawrence, VP Nuclear Engineering & Fleet Support, Dominion Resources Services, Inc
Steve Solomon, President, Exelon Foundation (ret)

Honorary Board Members and Former Chairmen

Paula Barnett, BP
Constance Beatty (ret)
Guy Caruso, U.S. Energy Information Administration (ret)
Phil Cochrane, BP
Leslie Eden, PennWell
Kevin Galligan, Galligan Energy Consulting
Paul Loeffelman, American Electric Power
Randall Luthi, State of Wyoming
Maurice Royster, Equitable Resources
Barry Russell, Independent Petroleum Association of America
H. Alfred Ryan, Exelon (ret)
Cristina Jorge Schwarz, Professional Geologist
Bob Stewart, National Ocean Industries Association (ret)
Henry Sullivan, American Electric Power (ret)
Wendy Wiedenbeck, Interstate Restoration
Rick Zuercher, Dominion Energy


National Staff

Mary Spruill, Executive Director
Constance Beatty, Program Associate
Pat Bowles, NEED Distribution Center
La’shree Branch, Advisor, Student Engagement
Tyler Cvitkovic, Program Associate, Building Operator Certified
Molly Duett, Creative Director
Cindy Foster, NEED Distribution Center
Robert Griegoliet, Advisor, Student Engagement and Educational Technology
Rick Hall, NEED Distribution Center
Sandy Harben, Accounting and Office Administration
Melanie Harper, Program Associate
Karen Harris, NEED Distribution Center
Emily Hawbaker, Curriculum Director
Evelina Juarez, Project Manager, Exelon STEM Academy
Doug Keaton, Advisor, Career and Technical Education
David Keene, General Counsel
Vernon Kimball, Curriculum and Training Associate
Rebecca Lamb, Program Director
Francine Martin, Program Assistant
Wendi Moss, Program and Training Coordinator
Sue Parrent, Curriculum and Training Associate
Todd Rogers, Training Associate
Barry Scott, State Program Director, California
Amy Schott, Program Associate
Melissa Spencer, NEED Distribution Center
Bonny Spruill, NEED Distribution Center
Kimberly Swan, Outreach and Evaluation Coordinator
Caryn Turrel, Curriculum and Training Associate
Cindy Welchko, Curriculum Associate